Wastewater Treatment and Technologies

The Wastewater Treatment and Technologies Committee acts as a resource for government, associations, and agencies to promote informed planning and policy in wastewater treatment.

The Wastewater Treatment and Technologies Committee provides an opportunity for sharing knowledge on wastewater treatment processes and technologies through WEAO seminars, workshops and the Annual Conference technical program. It serves as a resource to the WEAO and the Provincial and Federal Ministries of the Environment or other government agencies to facilitate and promote informed planning and policy decisions.

September 14, 2017 seminar -- "Intelligent Wastewater Systems.  Click here for details

Committee Chair

Chandra Baker

Halton Region

Hank Andres

Ontario Clean Water Agency

John Aruldoss


Heather Brewer


Troy Briggs

CIMA Canada Inc

Ed Broeders

H2flow Equipment Inc

Jessie Cheng

City of Toronto

Kenny Ching

City of Toronto

Tim Constantine


Carla Fernandes


Brian Gage

Aqua Technical Sales Inc.

Kyle Getty

Plan Group Inc

Youssouf Kalogo

Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

Mark Knight

GE Water and Process Technologies

Jeremy Kraemer Ph.D., P.Eng.

Fleming College

Marek Krynski

Durham Region

Jianrong Liu

ETO Engineering

James Lunn


Michael Mark

MYM Consulting Services

Mike Newbigging


Wayne Parker

University of Waterloo

Vlad Petran

City of Toronto

HaRpreet Rai

RV Anderson Associates Limited

Dean Rudd


Valera Saknenko

R.V. Anderson Associates Limited

Shirley Anne Smyth

Environment Canada

Mike Thomson

Dillon Consulting Limited

Reva Vattukkalathil

Hailin Wang

ETO Engineering

Andisheh Yazdanpanah

Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

Emily Zegers

City of Toronto

Hongde Zhou

University of Guelph

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Connect with others in the industry, stay up-to-date on the latest news and events, and start making a difference. Sign up today.