Young Professionals

The future of water and wastewater management relies on the technical and professional development, as well as excitement and participation, of our youngest members.


Sep 26, 2016

9th Annual Student Design Competition

The WEAO YP Committee in collaboration with the Ministry of Environment and Climate Change (MOECC) are pleased to present the 9th annual Student Design Competition (SDC)...


Our young professional team represents WEAO members with five years or less of experience in the wastewater industry, and who are less than 35 years of age. The Committee supports the technical and professional development of our youngest members, and hosts events like beach volleyball, Ripley’s Aquarium tours, and much more.

For a complete listing of all YP Committee members, click here.

Committee Chair

Chantelle Bazowsky

Terratec Environmental

Tanin Amerian

U of T

Sean Arscott

Maple Reinders Constructors Ltd.

Tiffany Chai

Dillon Consulting

Rachel Chow P.Eng.


Peter Davey

Environmental Science and Engineering Magazine

Aleah Henry


Cristina Salome Lugo Vega

Trojan Technologies

Emily Prowse

City of Toronto

Stephen Romano


Graham Seggewiss

Cole Engineering Group

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Connect with others in the industry, stay up-to-date on the latest news and events, and start making a difference. Sign up today.