Pages tagged "awards"

Golden Manhole Award

The Golden Manhole Award recognizes those who have shown dedication to the area of sewer (wastewater and stormwater) collection systems.

Deadline:  February 28, 2018

Geoffrey T. G. Scott Award

The Geoffrey T. G. Scott Memorial Award recognizes a member of the water environment industry in Canada for his/her outstanding example of leadership and inspiration in championing a worthwhile endeavour and thereby advancing the mission of the water environment industry.

Deadline:  February 14, 2018

Hatfield Award

The William D. Hatfield Award is presented to operators of wastewater treatment plants for outstanding performance and professionalism. 

Deadline:  February 28, 2018

2017 Outstanding YP Award

The Outstanding Young Professional Award recognizes the contribution of a young professional to the Ontario wastewater industry.   This award will be presented at the Awards Luncheon on Monday, April 3, 2017 at the Shaw Centre in Ottawa, ON.

Residuals and Biosolids Awards

The WEAO Residuals and Biosolids Awards recognize practitioners that go beyond the minimum requirements and 'raise the bar' in the management of residuals and biosolids in Ontario.

Student Design Competition

The WEAO Student Design Competition provides an opportunity for Ontario post-secondary student teams to work on a real-world problem in the water industry.

To view the details of the 2019 project, click here

Stockholm Junior Water Prize

Committee representing water and wastewater associations awards a student each year for their water and environmental projects.


Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Connect with others in the industry, stay up-to-date on the latest news and events, and start making a difference. Sign up today.